The Octagon Man – Free-er Than Free [1989]

Brutal breakbeat beast from Jonathan Saul Kane aka The Octagon Man. Dripping in Electro tinged synth but featuring a break that had more in common with its hardcore brethren, I would consider this to be a perfect meshing of the two genres. Absolute cracker this is.

From Discogs
This is one of my favourite tunes ever, and certainly my favourite by JSK. Real tranced out dubby breakbeats with the sample “wooh…it’s all in my head.” This release is just awesomly simple and pure, you just dont want it to end. I cant think of any more words to describe what this tune means to me.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

