Serotonin – Rumblism [1992]

I think just about everyone I knew had a copy of Hit the Decks 2 and anyone that has heard it will instantly recognise this hardcore masterpiece from the excellent Mr Krome and Mr Time. Doing what they do best, crazy hardcore riffs and massive breaks, K&T nail the 92 hardcore sound with Rumblism, mixed into Aurora’s Sunshine just cemented it in history for me.

Hit The Decks 2 – Krome & Time Megamix

From Discogs
I for one never thought I would ever find this tune on a 12″, I was shocked and amazed when I found it after shopping at Break Beat Science for the first time ever in ~1998. When I plopped this piece of plastic on the turntables and phones they had there I just lit up with joy like a 6 year old on xmas morning! And even better the record only cost me $12.00, little did I know that the prices of these types of records would sky rocket in just a few years (much to my disapproval).

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

