Rose Hart – Drinkin’ [2010]

Absolute cracker from November’s Belt Driven podcast on Phuture Frequency. Fantastic UK hip hop cut from Rose Hart, amusing but conscious lyrics, head nodding breaks and horn section. Great to hear more female MC’s getting exposure.

From Rose Harts MySpace Page
I have always sung and put my hand to spittin, I just enjoy creating, i hope u like to listen, Who knows where this will take me, I’ve been at it for years, Who knows if this will break me, But you can’t succumb to fear. I am also part of ‘The 34’, Check out that myspace, If you haven’t before. My mind thinks in lyrics, And my path is walked to beats, I love music from a sheet of Bach, Right through to the ‘streets’. If you like what you hear, I’d love for you to say, If you got some beats for me, I’d love to hear them play. We spend our life learning – musication

Read more: http://www.myspace.com/musication24#ixzz150hnAQ3A

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

