Baby D – Let Me Be Your Fantasy (Ruffer Xtended Mix) [1992]

Yeah we all know it. The damn track has been reissued like 37 times and remixed twice that number of times. Honestly, ive never been super super keen on the vocal/piano, probably due to the overplay. But nobody ever lets it get to the bangin’ acid riff half way through which I think is a crying shame. No MC in this version either, just big break, rocking bass and a chewy acid riff. Gwaan!

“Underground / is where we wanna go movin’ / house the crowd” sample taken from the acapella All We Wanna Do Is Dance (The Message) by The House Crew (also on Production House).

2 Responses

  1. Quality! I’d forgotten how much I love this tune, reminds me of Groby community college for some reason

  2. Gee I wonder 🙂

    Reminds me of a long blue linen jacket, blue jeans and blue trainers. Not my finest fashion moment !

Leave a Reply

